Linker IT Software
Google
Web www.oraxcel.com
menubar-top-links menubar-top-rechts
Home Help Search Login
Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
SQL*XL: Database to Excel bridge litLIB: Excel power functions pack ExcelLock: Locking and securing your valuable Excel spreadsheets encOffice: Protect your Excel file easy and safe encOffice: Protect your Excel file easy and safe
Pages: 1
Binding variables to a cell (Read 5585 times)
aDba
YaBB Newbies

I Love SQL*XL

Binding variables to a cell
01.05.06 at 16:35:23

I need some help.... I'm evaluating this software (love it) but am stuck on binding a variable to a spreadsheet in VBA.  I'm a DBA type so this may be obvious to others   :-[

I can get this to work when I manully run it, but I'm missing something in the VB code.

Thanks for your help!
Greg.

:dThriveSpec!B3 = 20060301

With SQLXL.Sql
       .Clear
       .appendText "SELECT   sas.unit_id   ,hs.unit_nm     ,hs.fa_id   ,hs.center_id   ,hs.center_name  ,cc.cost_ctr_id  ,id.item_val_txt as ssn   ,hs.empl_fte_pct_qty AS fte     ,   fpt.target_point    * hs.empl_fte_pct_qty   / 100 AS target_points      ,SUM (sas.total_value) AS total_points      ,ROUND (  (  SUM (sas.total_value)          / (  fpt.target_point           * hs.empl_fte_pct_qty           / 100))         * 100, 2) AS target_pct     ,comm_user.thfn$save_pct_target ((ROUND (  (  SUM (sas.total_value)         / (  fpt.target_point           * hs.empl_fte_pct_qty           / 100))         * 100, 2)       )       ,5          ,hs.empl_fte_pct_qty        ,20060301       ) AS payout     FROM commission.ths$acct_serv sas       ,commission.thd$hier_snap hs        ,commission.thd$fa_point_target fpt     ,pay_prfmc.cost_ctr cc      ,hierarchy.item_detl id  WHERE 1 = 1    AND sas.unit_id = "